Entry Form Now Available!

We are excited to announce that the entry form for the 2018 Cone Box Show is now available.  Click here to download the traditional “print and fill out neatly in pen” form, OR check out our new online submission below.  Just fill it out right here online and send in your piece!  We’ll match up your piece with your paperwork!


The 2018 Cone Box Show Juror will be Pete Pinnell!

We are extremely thrilled to announce that Pete Pinnell will be the Juror of the 2018 Cone Box Show!  Pinnell is a potter, a writer, a professor, a speaker and an historian.  He has exhibited his own work internationally and has been a juror of multiple shows across the country.  Pinnell has written for Ceramics: Art & Perception, Ceramics Monthly, Clay Times, and Purple Sand (A Taiwanese Ceramics Journal).  He has given several presentations at NCECA, all of which have been among the most popular at that year’s conference and continue to be the most watched videos on the NCECA YouTube Channel.

The Cone Box Show Entry form will be available in early October.  Be sure to check back soon!

Pete was also the subject of a fantastic video produced by Charlie Cummings.   Check it out right here:



2016 Show Artist List

Wyatt Amend
Stuart Asprey
Mark Bell
Clinton Berry
Angela Carbone
John Chambers
Amy Chase
Daria Claiborne
Juli Crenshaw
Jeff Diehl
Marcia Erickson
Delores Fortuna
Barbara Frey
Chase Grover
Sandra Happel
Inger Heebøll
Jennifer Hill
Steve Hilton
Anna Calluori Holcombe
Nina Hole
Enid Israelson
Hiromi Iyoda
Cathi Jefferson
Margrieta Jeltema
Dave Kaufmann
Susan Kennedy
Danny Kostyshin
Brian Kovachik
Mika Negishi Laidlaw
Harriette Laskin
Robert Long
Monette Mark
Caitlyn Marsh
Maureen Miller
Priscilla Mouritzen
C.J. Niehaus
Ann-Charlotte Ohlsson
Julie Olson
Karen Orsillo
Inayoshi Osama
Vijayan V Paniker
Jared Pfeiffer
Roberta Polfus
Phil Rogers
Anne Marie Row
Kelly Rush
Mary Ellen Salmon
Kris Saxton
Marcia Selsor
Paula Shalan
Melanie Sherman
Cynthia Siegel
Mark Bell & Simon Vande
Ersatz Sobriquet
Mitchell Spain
Susan Speck
Linda Swanson
Beatriz Trepat
Leilani Trinka
Simon Van Der Ven
Paula Vaughn
John Vorstadt
Mike Watanabe
Christopher Whittington
Liz Willoughby
Jessica Wilson
Karen Wise
Fred Yokel


Award winners will be announced at the opening on March 4th, and should then appear here on our website the following week.  Thank you all for your patience!

We will also post an image gallery soon!

Cone Box Show March 2016 in Kansas City!

We are excited to announce that the next International Cone Box Show will be premiered at the 50th Anniversary NCECA Conference in Kansas City.  The Deadline for entries will be December of 2015, so you have plenty of time.  Our Jurors will be Garth Clark, Greg Daly & Inge Balch.  Accepted artists will be posted online by the end of January, and the show will open at the Hilliard Gallery in Kansas City in March.  Remember that the best things come in small packages!